Program for Rainier Symphony: Season 2022/2023

Classics Concert

Saturday, October 22 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 23 - 3:00 pm

John Williams The Cowboys Overture
Kevin Walczyk Concerto Gaucho; Zach Lyman, trumpet
Manuel de Falla 3 Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat
Aaron Copland Billy the Kid Suite

Holiday Concert

Saturday, December 10 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 11 - 3:00 pm

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, arr. Baynes Christmas Overture
Englebert Humperdinck Prelude to Hansel and Gretel
Luther Henderson, arr. Custer A Canadian Brass Christmas
Alfred Reed, arr. McAlister Russian Christmas Music
Bill Holcombe Festive Sounds of Hanukkah
Morton Lauridsen O Magnum Mysterium
Peter Hope Carol Sequence
Leroy Anderson A Christmas Festival

Classics Concert

Saturday, February 25 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 26 - 3:00 pm

Ludwig van Beethoven Coriolan Overture
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Ballade for Orchestra, Op. 33
Elise Winkler Beneath the Cherry Blossom Tree
Ludwig van Beethoven Violin Concerto; Denise Dillenbeck, violin

Classics Concert

Saturday, April 15 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 16 - 3:00 pm

Hector Berlioz Roman Carnival Overture
Aram Khachaturian Spartacus Ballet Suite No. 1
Ottorino Respighi Pines of Rome

Musician's Choice Concert

Saturday, June 3 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 4 - 3:00 pm

Favorite pieces selected by our orchestra members. Music to be announced in the fall.


Support Rainier Symphony

Your donation helps keep classical music alive and affordable in South Sound communities.
Remember, you can support the Rainier Symphony when you shop at Amazon using this link smile.amazon.com. When you shop AmazonSmile, Amazon donates a percentage of your purchases to the Rainier Symphony. And we thank you.


Rainier Symphony is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.



Thanks to Shaya Lyon/Live Music Project for the banner photo.